Alder- what a bummer

I just have to say that it sucks that this awesome place closed. The baker, Matthew Zack,  is a master of fine pastries and the best gelato ever.  The place was simple and the food was extraordinary. Every flavor was so pure, so real, I became a gelato snob. Now I must lower my standards. Won’t be the first time but I don’t like it one bit. I am hoping that Matthew will stay in town and find another way to create his magic.

About cheflaury

food writer, recipe developer, animal rescuer, cook, baker, View all posts by cheflaury

Leave a Reply

