Tonight I cooked a steak

My friend Judy gave me 2 grass fed New York cut steaks.  I read a bit and saw that they required a bit of marination, pounding, or both. I did both. Marinated in a fig balsamic vinegar, rubbed with coarse black pepper and salt. Rubbed with fresh garlic.

 

Cooked about 4 minutes per side in a very hot pan. Let rest for a minute or 2, I think I read that.

 

I found  the steaks  very tender and they had a much less beefy taste. I don’t know if that’s bad or good.  But milder, for sure.  When I marinate steaks generally the meat taste is much more pronounced. I am boring myself tonight. Try it, it is different.

 

 

 

thanks Judy

About cheflaury

food writer, recipe developer, animal rescuer, cook, baker, View all posts by cheflaury

Leave a Reply

